Abstarct

Had to study for the test tomorrow. But I did manage to sneak  an oil painting in while I was at the studio. I try to do a painting for my head once a week. This is when  I don’t use any visual aids,  from my brain to the canvas. Part of this project is about expanding my horizons. By doing a painting everyday I feel more comfortable attempting things that I would not normally try.

Looking at all my work as a whole it is starting to tell a story. For me it is working as a visual diary. I see and remember where I was when I painted each one, as the subject matter, brushstrokes or material remind me  of place. Most people who come back to my corner in the studio a amused by all the small paintings,

Bed time…I hope I pass my math test tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

