I need an Intervention

I have been painting so often lately that I feel like somebody is going to give me an intervention. One day I’m gonna come home and my whole family is going to be at my house with an off duty police duty guarding my exit.

I could paint for  12 hours a day everyday no problem. If I had tht kind of time I would.

I paint everyday  and through this routine the process becomes so natural. I get to a point where painting is as natrual as speaking.  The brush becomes my  voice. Tonight I did a painting in oil at the Art Studio. I love Oil and I love Acrylic. In both mediums I am going to the same point but I get there in very different ways. It was nice to be in the studio tonight. I listened to the giants game and painted in a deserted studio. No photo, but I will post it soon

Leave a Reply

