The buffalo is getting tagged

These two are peaces of the buffalo painting I have been working on. If you look below you can see where they are going to fit in.

When I have an idea the first time I usually don’t paint it. But when I keep on having this same idea in my brain I go ahead and go for it. I have been itching to add some graffiti in this series and I figured I could use it to exploit the natural beast.
I have never really been into graffiti culture or into the process of creating it.  In high school I went through a tagging phase where I made up some characters and drew them everywhere, they were not very good drawings. One was of a guy with a hat and glasses with a propeller on the top of his hat.

One response to “The buffalo is getting tagged

  1. Hey, I remember that guy. Nice paintings.

Leave a Reply

