The birth of a new Visual Obsession. The Beach, humanity disappearing into a vanishing point. Collectively everyone becomes shapes of bright colors. It’s funny though. On google image search the beaches in the united states seem to be much brighter. I think it is because of the colorful beach blankets and the variety of tones of peoples flesh.

When I get into a groove on new subject matter I ride it until I do not feel like painting it anymore. Freeways started this way for me and that was 3 years ago. I will continue to paint them until they bore me. Now this may never happen.I feel like there is a beach scene that I want to paint but I have not achieved it yet. I will just keep trying until I paint what I am searching for.

Leave a Reply

