Sketch and Sand


So trying something new here. Funny thing. A few days I go to grab a canvas and uhhhhhh, there is no more. At ine point I had like 200 of them where did they all go???? Oh ya I painted on all of them. I did not feel like ordering any so I said what if I tried these in wood. So I cut some 4 by 12 prototypes on the table saw and you know what they look pretty darn good. When painting with wood I can use a new player in the game. SANDPAPER. I use the sandpaper to desaturate color by pulling up the bottom layer up t the surface. So yes, I am painting with sand paper. Something that is hard to do with canvas because you can sand right through the canvas…..ooopps.

Leave a Reply

