I have been painting just not blogging

Blame it on cool roommates. Blame it on good surf. I have been painting but I have not been blogging it so here it is the ast six days in one post. Hope you like it.

About these. The series of four is about copying. Well if you look at my blog previously I hve been copying other peoples logos. Phills, Tapatio, and the surfing corn boy….Wait did I post those. I hope so. So I decided what if I copy myself. The series of four is me copying my own paintings that were from photos. Now they are no longer paintings of photos. They are paintings of my pintings. The idea gets abstracted. I new Idea I have is to Paint the same pinting over and over thirty times so it evolves in it’s own right.

The other two paintings are Vegas. I am going through a dark phase in my life. Don’t worry I am not depressed I just feel like painting night scenes. It is my new visual obsession, within a visual obsession, Traffic at night. Bed time. Night

Leave a Reply

