27 February, 2011 18:20

A lot of my inspiration of San Francisco City Scapes comes from this spot. You have to jump a fence and walk along small trail. Then you get to this view. There are backpacks and tarps it is used as a spot for homeless to sleep at night. I have always wanted to go here and get some pictures at night but I am to scared to go down there after dark. My brother Nate is looking like a bum these days so I was going to have him go there at night to get some good picks. He will fit right in!
Since I am on the topic of homeless, have you ever seen the movie with Robert Dinero Born to Win. In this movie (George Segal) is a former hairdresser turned heroin addict trying to satisfy his $100 per day habit. There is one part in this movie where he explains that when he gets up in the morning he knows exactly what he wants do  is get his Fix. “Being a Junkie is a lot like being an artist”. When I am on the hunt on a binge so to speak and I wake up there is only one thing that I want. I want my fix. I want to paint. There are times in my life where I have everything under control and I can get things done and still paint. Then there are other times where all I want to do is paint and the rest of my life has a tendency to spiral out of control as a result. Life is quite simple being a Junkie, because you know exactly what you want to do.

Leave a Reply

