BACK TO THE BRIDGE AGAIN

I love it up here. I was Telling Tom this last night. He asked me why a paint freeways. I know in my blog I have explained why I paint them and maybe it made since at the time but really I don’t have any idea why I paint them. When I am up on Treasure Island watching the sunset there is really no more beautiful place on earth and I mean that. Maybe staring at a freeway as in staring at the stars one feels insignificant. I find some truth or some inspiration in these scenes and I don’t know why. I am planning a trip to LA to look at freeways. What a weird thing for a person to do. Travel to LA to be in Traffic.

One response to “BACK TO THE BRIDGE AGAIN

  1. Hey you could come to Austin during SXSW and see real traffic!!!

Leave a Reply

