1 More Painting to Go

So how do I feel. I don’t feel like my teacher in college once felt when she finished her big project. She did paintings of nuclear explosions and her artwork brought on a tour of the explosin locations. The project made the news and it became a big thing for a short time. She told me when it was over she was like what now? Like after all the hype was over so was the project.
I don’ feel that way about this project. This project was more of an exerise. A strength builder. Of course I want it to be noticed but that does not define the project. You could take all the paintings away from me and I would still feel very satisfied. I learned more this year than I learned in my four years of art in college.
What am I going to do now that I have completed 365 paintings? I am going to paint.
Anthony Papini
www.goingyellowgreen.com

Leave a Reply

