365 paintings in 365 days complete!

So drawing from notes is hard. It is possible but it is very difficult. I think it important that I did not end it on an easy painting. If I am going to survive as an artist I have to keep challenging myself. I reworked this painting so many times and I tried to get it to the image I had in my mind but I could not get there. I made the painting work using color balance and some tricks but it is not where I wanted to take it. The painting does not capture the feeling of the photograph that I took notes on last night. Well I have room to grow and that is a good thing.

What now? I am going to take a week off painting everyday. I will still probably play with some paint but I do not want to take on any serious projects. I then need to photograph every single painting and start planning some shows. It feels good to be done.

Leave a Reply

